CDAC Grid Computing

C-DAC Logo

C-DAC Grid Computing

Garuda is India's national grid infrastructure of HPC systems, connecting 70 academic and research institutions across 17 cities of the country with India's Nation Knowledge Network (NKN). The Indian Grid Certification Authority (IGCA) accredited by the APGrid-PMA (Asia Pacific Grid Policy Management) has been set up in C-DAC. The IGCA helps scientists, researchers and collaborative community in India and neighboring countries to obtain an internationally recognized digital certificate to interoperate with state-of-the-art grids worldwide.

Some of the applications that make use of this grid infrastructure include:

  • Open Source Drug Discovery (OSDD)
  • Collaborative Class Room
  • Computer Aided Engineering
  • Oncology Research
  • Disaster Management using Synthetic Aperture Radar
  • Biodiversity Conservation

More »